FTR fuel filling

el_jefe

Just wondered if any one has found a fix for the slow filling on the FTR, I know its due to the odd shaped tank, I had a suzuki across that had an under seat fuel tank and it was no where near as painful to fill as this thing is ...
didnt know if some one had put a breather hole/tube at the rear of the tank.

American

Are all the Ftr the same for this apparently troublesome filling?

Mine isn’t like a nascar pit stop or anything but it might take 2 mins to completely fill it up. Wondering if it’s taking some of you guys a lot longer or what the deal is?

Pmcb41

Since use mine as a daily driver I just fill it until it stops, then squeeze in a couple more times. If I am on a trip ill spend an extra minute to top it off. If people behind me can’t wait 2.5 minutes for gas they will probably be having a heart attack behind the wheel in the near future anyway, so I figured I kept them off the road for a little while. When I am on the highway at my age I need to stretch my legs every hour and a half anyway so it works out OK.

pushit

Are all the Ftr the same for this apparently troublesome filling?

Mine isn’t like a nascar pit stop or anything but it might take 2 mins to completely fill it up. Wondering if it’s taking some of you guys a lot longer or what the deal is?

The frustration is mostly how, after the first gallon, you need slow the rate and even lift the nozzle out of the tank. The final .5 gallon is a test of patience where you watch the level rise, wait for it to fall, add .01 more, watch the level rise, wait for it to fall, etc etc
Unless you just ride around with just 2-2.5 gallons?

Breto

I stand mine up at the bowser…fills way easier and you can get it pretty full…still a slow pull on the trigger but it works for me…yep it is painful…my mates are usually paid and back on the bike before I’m finished…🤦‍♂️🥱

American